About Titagarh Municipality

Welcome to the official website of Titagarh Municipality. Let’s have a quick look at its origin. Titagarh Municipality was established in 1895.The name of Titagarh is prominent as because Asia’s renowned Paper Mill is located in Titagarh itself. Inhabited by a population of 1,24,198,Titagarh has total area of 3.24 sq. km. Titagarh Municipal ‘Matri Sadan’ established in the year 1972 is catering to the needs of the local women population. The inauguration of the statue of Jawaharlal Nehru & Children’s Park was a memorable incident in the life ofTitagarhMunicipality. Primary & Secondary schools have been established for the boys and girls of the Municipal area in various mediums like Hindi, Bengali, and Oriya etc. Another initiative taken up byTitagarhMunicipalitywas the setting up of Community Hall named Rabindra Bhavan. A high capacity thermal power plant was established with the help of CESC in the Titagarh Municipal area. As its Administrative Boundaries there   are   three   mouzas   namely Bon Barrackpur (Full), Titagarh (Part), and Khardaha (Part).Titagarh municipal area falls under Titagarh & Khardaha Police Station. It is under north 24-parganas district and within KMA .The municipality subdivided into 23 wards and accommodating 1.24 lakhs inhabitants’ .The riverHooghlyflows over its western boundary,BarrackporeMunicipalitybeing located along its northern boundary, on the eastern boundary there is Khardah municipality and Sealdah – Ranaghat Railway line and on the southern boundary Khardah municipality lies.

We have a vision. We believe that Titagarh has the potential to be the most efficient and effective municipal in India. Our vision is to serve our citizens with the responsive, financially sustainable, transparent and quality service.